Some people believe that companies and individuals, rather than governments, should pay to clean up the pollution they have caused. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Pollution is one of the biggest problems in every country caused by individuals or companies. Even though the government has a responsibility for the problems, as an individual and the business owner should pay attention and be aware about the pollution. I completely disagree if only the government who has responsibility in this causes. PEEL (Point, Explain, Example, Link Back) First of all, dealing with the issue about the pollution and waste from individuals or companies, the government has to be aware of this situation. They should have facilities to help companies or individuals to throw away the pollution on the right spot. It is very important to acknowledge that governments have a responsibility to regulate and control the activities of individuals and companies to ensure they do not harm the environment. Moreover, the government can bring new technology and research to finish the pollutants problem. However, it is also an obligation for the individuals and companies to take responsibility for their waste. By making them pay for the damage their caused Change the form of the verb cause show examples, it will creates the awareness for throw away the waste or the pollution in the right places. It is also sends a message that environmental health is everyone's responsibility and not just the government ’s. In conclusion, it is clear that both governments and individuals or companies have an important role in having a responsibility in this case. While the governments have the power to maintain and control the activities, individuals and companies must also take responsibility for what they do. By working as a team, I hope it could create good effects for the pollution on this planet.