Nowadays people around the world are choosing to self-medicate rather than seeing a doctor and using conventional medicine. What are the causes of this change and what effects can be seen as a result?

Nowadays, every person in this world wants to cure their disease on their own, instead of visiting a medical practitioner and having conventional cures. This trend can have many reasons behind it such as busy and modern lifestyles and the high cost of medicinal cures. This trend makes a bad impact on a person's health by complicating the situation. To begin with, this trend can have many causes, whereas the most prominent reason for this trend is the easy availability of information due to modern technologies such as the Internet. People these days ask everything about their lives on search engines like Google or on AI platforms like chat-get. People also consider using these platforms to find a cure for their problem instead of going to an expert. For example, Google can provide information about everything, which includes every potential physical condition. Moreover, it can also provide possible cures for their disease. However, there are other factors for this trend like expensive medication and having little to no free time. This trend can lead to an impact on a person's health and also on the possibility of a successful cure. If a person searches for his problem on ai platforms, they mostly identify the wrong disease and give improper advice, which can lower the confidence of the patient. Moreover, these medications can make the condition of the patient worse and reduce the chances of treatment. For example, According to recent research, most of the cases that are in their worst conditions are due to these self-medications. To conclude, people are increasingly considering self-medication, despite the implications that can be seen in the future people consider self medications because of easily available medical information on the internet and the lifestyle of modern people.