It is important for children to understand the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree of disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to Children?

Nowadays, it is paramount for young children to have knowledge about the difference between what is good and bad, punishment is an effective measure to help them know about this. I totally disagree with this statement as it can inflict physical harm on a juvenile and parents can be arrested if caught. I suggest older people and tutors can educate them and behave well, and also be of good character whenever they are around these children since they learn mostly by imitation. This essay will explain the reasons for disagreement and my suggestion and a logical conclusion will be drawn. To begin, it is essential for youngsters to be able to distinguish between right and wrong, chastising them is a very dangerous part for parents to thread on this because it exposes young children to bodily harm which can disfigure the minor and cause unbearable pains. In addition, the child can face psychological trauma whenever he remembers the past punishment, sometimes making them have the taught to run away from their homes. For example, Matilda Humphrey, acquired a broken shoulder when he was 5 years due to the severe beating given to him by his mother in an attempt to correct her, however, this has resulted in people body shaming her and she still feels the hurt by her body even as an adult. Furthermore, punishing as a method to assist them to know the difference between positive and negative trends is a bad idea since it is a criminal offence around the globe, guardians and tutors can be persecuted for this action and be sentenced in law courts, afterwards, a jail term can be served to the convicts depending on the intensity of the crime In furtherance, I think fathers and mothers can create awareness of attitudes and the consequences a kid can face if they act badly, this will increase their knowledge and help them understand better without exposing them to harm. Additionally, adults should endeavour to be of good conduct whenever they are around young people due to the fact that they learn by copying older individuals. In conclusion, installing discipline in young ones by beating them is destructive as it leads to injury and detention of whosoever is involved in the act, I recommend that guardians should enlighten and act honourably whenever they are around their offspring.