You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving a car or motorbike. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

In today's world it is common to see a lot of car accidents that are caused by young drivers. Therefore, some people think that it is essential to improve road safety and the way how it can be done is by increasing the minimum legal age for driving vehicles, such as cars or motorbikes. I disagree with this statement and I will prove my opinion in this essay. People tend to think that adolescents are not ready for driving a car because it takes a charge of responsibility for pedestrians' lives. People, who are above 18, sometimes can not be mature enough and they use a car as a thing that proves their coolness. They usually do not follow the rules of how to drive the car and break them. Thus, some think that if the minimum legal age for driving is risen, the number of accidents will fall. Talking about my view, I do not agree with this opinion. I think that people who want to get a drive's license should take a test using a lie detector, which will consist of questions related to people's feelings, goals, and emotions, and to be more correct, a psychology test. In my view, it will be more beneficial than just increasing the minimum legal age. In conclusion, it can be highlighted that there are plenty of ways how the number of accidents can be decreased. One of the most widespread ideas is increasing the allowing age of driving vehicles. What about me, I think the best way is to take a psychology test.