Some people believe that competitive sports, both team and individual, have no place in the school curriculum. How far do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that competition at school, especially in sports, might lead to conflicts among children. They insist that youngsters do not have the experience to deal with it in a healthy way. I completely disagree with it. In this essay, I will support my opinion with examples. Firstly, some types of games are not possible without some level of rivalry. It would be very sad for pupils to miss the opportunity to play just because of it. For example, if there are two teams in basketball, and someone will win, and someone will lose: competing is unavoidable. However, it might be much better to teach children that it is a part of life, to react well to it and respect their opponents. Another reason I disagree with the idea that competitive sports should be excluded from school activities is that competition is one of the best methods to evaluate own skills see opportunities for improvements, and doing them is a good way to learn it for young people. Take chess players as an example. They play with each other, try their best, and they learn tricks and techniques from each other, and they might be friends. In conclusion, it is not possible to guard children forever from all adult problems, including competition. It is much better to get them familiar with it little by little and prepare them to be strong and stress resistant. Personally, I think that sports is an easy chance to do it, and it must be done at school.