Some people say that the Internet will soon become the preferred method of delivery of news and information, causing newspapers and magazines to gradually disappear. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, many people have argued that the public will access news and information only through the Internet, not from newspapers and magazines which will be no longer used. I also agree with that and in this essay, I will elaborate on the specific reasons. To begin with, cutting-edge technology allows people to use the internet more frequently. That is to say, because of high-tech devices, people could use the internet to find information and news not from printing media. New York Times, one of the major newspaper companies in the USA, for instance, invests three times more in online media than newspapers to adapt to the modern phenomenon. Moreover, numerous pieces of information can be seen on the internet. In other words, people are only able to meet limited information via magazines or newspapers that have barriers, for example, time and cost to be the market. For this reason, many magazines and newspapers have been discontinued and will disappear. The opponents might consider how trustworthy the information on the internet is. It can be somewhat true. It is also one of the well-known facts in our society, unfiltered and fake news goes viral on the internet and often makes the public feel confused. However, it can also be seen that governments from different nations make significant efforts to censor a lot of pieces of information on the internet and correct them immediately. The US government announced in 2020 with respect to fake news and information and implemented related policies which alert the US citizen. In conclusion, I believe that newspapers and magazines will no longer exist. Because of cutting-edge technology and a wide range of information, the internet will deliver news and information despite a trust issue.