Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

Education is the fundamental building block for children’s development. However, the growth of children is very much dependent on the way of coaching. Some prefer educating them at homeschool while others think it is necessary for children to attend school. In this essay, I will analyse both viewpoints before reaching a reasonable conclusion. On the one hand, there are myriad benefits to teaching children at home. The first and foremost, advantage of educating them at home is personal attention. To elaborate, students get more attention from their parents when they study at homeschool. In this way, they can get better academic results. Furthermore, parents know their weaknesses so that they work more on their weaker parts and assist them to cope with any difficulties. Hence, pupils can be taught at the pace they are more comfortable studying so that they can excel in their studies. To cite an example, research conducted by British University in 2021 in India over 2 million pupils found that students who studied at home got higher academic results than those who attend school. On the contrary, many consider schools as the required element in student growth. Educational institutions, for example, concentrate on teaching moral values like tolerance and sharing along with studies. Moreover, they are encouraged to perform tasks in a team, enabling them to learn teamwork and not to dishearten by failure. Therefore, chances of suffering from depression are reduced to a greater extent in case he doesn’t get what he desired in the real world. To conclude, it can be seen that both viewpoints have their own merits. However, I tend to believe that in order to sustain in the actual world, students should be motivated to get educated in institutions rather than learning alone at homeschool. It is thus hoped that the government will enforce strict laws for attendance in school compulsory.