Although more and more people read newspapers on the internet, newspaper will remain as the most important source of news.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

There is a belief that newspaper are stay as the major source.In my view, i totally disagree with this opinion. On the one hand, electronic news is the first choice of younger generation these days because of several reasons. Firstly, young people like to read the news without paying money which is unlike in the case of a newspaper.A lot of websites and applications are available on the internet and smartphones to see the latest news. In addition, newspaper is liked by old people because they are not much understand current digital platforms. On the other hand, the reason for the decline of newspapers to be a major form of news is environmental protection.Paper is made from trees and many trees are cut down to make paper. This causes huge damage to the environment. Also,compared to printed articles, graphical representation of data is easier to display on the web. This is not only more understandable but also informative. To conclude,even though the newspaper is the traditional form of getting news but people tend to shift from the internet for getting the news.