The government should close companies that produce toxic waste materials without their own waste treatment. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

Recent years have witnessed a debate about whether organisations should be closed if they are not equipped with their own waste treatment. While many are in demand of support for the statement, I hold the belief that the companies should not be punished based on their lack of resources to fight with toxic waste materials which have been produced by them. On the one hand, hazardous waste has serious effects on the environment as well as on humankind. For instance, such dangerous ingredients are the culprit of environmental issues likewise the climate change, contamination of the rivers, etc. In addition to this, the financial burden on authorities to tackle challenges like wastewater treatment expense is non-negligible. However, I discourage the view of sole accountability of the businesses. Nevertheless, There are considerable demerits why the government should not shut down businesses based on the unavailability of waste treatment. To begin with, many people are dependent on small businesses, and also these tiny enterprises cannot afford their own waste resolution. Thus, the negative implications on the economy should be avoided by authorities to keep these enterprises running. Instead, the government should provide the necessary equipment, training, and monetary solutions such as subsidies etc. to overcome this issue rather than just take disciplinary action. For example, many authorities implemented environmental certifications such as ISO 14001 for businesses on how they perform their waste management. Therefore, I encourage the view of the government and the companies ' partnership approach to handling toxic waste management. To conclude, although disciplinary actions are necessary, I believe that the companies should not be the ultimate responsible party. Therefore, there is a need to plan ahead with the view that the government should not close companies that produce toxic waste materials without their own waste treatment.