Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Freedom of choice is everyone's nessecity. Thus, few individuals feel that, small sitiuations such as food, clothes and entertainment can be taken care by children themselve while, others are obligated towards letting their gaurdians to make a choice for them, as it is a matter of their future. I will discuss both points and write my view point in looming paragraphs. Mostly in many countries youngsters are not allowed to make decisions, because it is believed that child's early growth should be taken care under their parents so that cannot make mistakes and do not get into bad habits. To some extent, if any child get into wrong direction then even a small mistake can ruin life and this will always impact on the society. Last year, one of my friend get into drug addiction, he got full liberty from his parents due to which he took wrong decision and at small age addicted to drugs, now his kidney is completely damaged. Thus at early age youngsters will never be allowed alone to direct their life. However, youngsters will become more successful and mature if they are allow to take decision which actually influence their life. Hard decisions have always make a individual much stronger, these steps teaches the path to feel for others, respect everyone and somehow if any person fell into wrong path then he will know how to come out from it. If we look into US children after 16 are allowed to take their own decision due to which more than 90% of the people are successful and satisfied. All in all, to some extent it is good to avoid young generation from taking their own decision so that they cannot follow wrong direction, but I believe it is even more beneficial if youngster are allowed to make their own path which actually effect their life due to which they will become capable to find their passion and become successful.