Many parents encourage young people to leave home when the become older. While others thinks that they should stay at home with family. Discouse both views and give your own opinion.

A huge amount of parents encourage young people to leave their homes when they become adults. While the other half think they should remain with their family. I believe that both thoughts have some advantages and disadvantages. Firstly, living alone at a certain age has become a norm in the Western world. Parents send their children to Universities outside of their countries and so these young people are forced to stay on their own without help from anyone. Leaving home at a young age builds some form of character and makes one independent. Although society is not fair to people in general having this experience of being alone is vital to any adult. For example, if a boy or girl is used to being provided with everything while at home, he or she becomes too comfortable with that life and so it is important for a parent to encourage that youth to live on their own. Secondly, some others believe that as a young,child it is important to live at home with family because they do not believe in exposing them to the harsh world. One drawback with this is that the kid continues to remain spoilt and controlled by his or her family and is not independent. For instance, parents who are of this view want to be in charge of their children's lives and keep monitoring what they watch, and who they interact with and become friends with. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that leaving when getting older has more benefits than remaining at home. No parent can live with their offspring forever because they will die one day so it's beneficial they learn to stand on their feet.