People nowadays tend to have children at older age. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your opinion

Nowadays, people give birth to their offsprings when they are of age. Although, childbirth at advanced age might come with some complications. I believe the advantages offsets the disadvantages as parents would have attained financial and psychological stability needed for raising children and delayed conception can be corrected with sophisticated modern technology. On the one hand, being matured enough to cater for kids tends to result in a wide range of benefits for both parents and their children. In other words, as age advances, couples seems to have secured better position in their employment and are more fit psychologically for their kids upbringing. Similarly, they have social and economic stability, so the child will be nursed in a better environment and have good connection based on family influence in the society. For example, in a survey conducted among women of childbearing age in Nigeria, it was reported that women age 35 and above are better at parenting than others. Meanwhile, if younger partners do not have sufficient source of income and are not financially intelligent, it will hinder their children education and mental well-being; therefore, after making career progression, having kids would be ideal. However, there are minor problems that comes with giving birth at an advanced age. The most obvious ones are difficulty in getting pregnant, life threatening conditions such as eclampsia and sometimes offsprings of aged couples developed chromosomal abnormalities such as Down's syndrome. But these incidents rarely occur since most hospitals now have equipment that can detect congenital abnormalities in utero and most facility offer in vitro fertilization programs for couples. For instance, in Nigeria, most older women who gave had their babies through in vitro fertilization have been discharged without complications and maternal-fetal mortality has greatly reduced. As this is the present scenario, the benefits of aged parenting is higher than issues that might arise. In conclusion, although giving birth at a much latter age has it own disadvantages. I believe it benefits outweighs it demerits as couples would be better prepared both financially and mentally.