Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving a car or motorbike. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is the core responsibility of the car or bike riders to ensure the safety of the people walking around the road. Therefore, It is often argued that the most significant pattern to enhance road safety is to review the legal system responsible for fixing the age of drivers. Similarly, this essay favours such initiatives in order to combat the ever-increasing accidents. Age is a vital attribute that plays a key role in your decision-making and upgrades your mental capabilities. Since there are a number of factors that are accountable for the increased number of deaths & injuries. ranging from working fatigue, being alcoholic, lack of proper sleep, and unawareness about the traffic rules. Since age brings experience, maturity, and care for others, such factors can cater to the alarming number of growing accidents. Furthermore, an individual is supposed to be more vigilant and well educated with the growing time and can understand the traffic rules as well. For instance, sometimes due to rush and congestion, a driver has to cope with a difficult situation and the adolescent often gets confused. In such circumstances, only the experienced and mature mind can handle such a grim situation. Furthermore, the young generation drives mostly for adventures and often doing over speeding, and are unaware of the traffic rules and regulations. In addition, the above-cited reasons contribute to the growing number of fatal accidents and hence they are supposed to be catered and reviewed. To sum up, the need of the hour is to slightly increase the minimum age to become eligible for driving. This will improve not only the safety of other travelers and vehicles but also self-safety is ensured which is the most considerable thing while driving.