Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now "one big traffic jam" How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people form using their cars?

Well, there is no doubt about that in recent few decades, traffic jam is main problem as number of car are increase because people feel more comfortable and convenient. Personally, i believes that this statement is fully true, however government have to taken action to reduce this. To commence with first and foremost point that people give more preferences to their own car instead of public transport system needless to say, they can easy afford it with numerous bank loan services and with installment ways which is very popular these days. Apart from this, who so ever not have any job, they can easy start their car taxes business with little paper work, for example, in India people can easyily start their work in taxes business. Hence, in,fact in this nation taxes owner are more as compared to other countries. Unless the government can not takes action,it would not be controlled. firstly, lawmakers have to ban instalment ways to buy new cars, so that middle people can avoid to buy these car. Moreover, authorities have to increase tax on purchasing cars,as a result, taffic jam issues solved, meanwhile, they have to provide the best public transport system. Then, people feel that they can easily afford their tickets and feel safe while travelling. All in all, it is very head to ignore that nowadays people can easily afford a new car, nevertheless, with the help to government it should be controlled by applying huge tax on it