In some countries, most people prefer to rent a house rather than buying one. Describe the advantage and disadvantage of renting.

It is quite common these days for people in many countries to rent a house rather than buy one. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend. On the one hand, there are several reasons why renting a house is advantageous. A common reason is that people do not have to use a huge cost to spend a one-time purchase, and they can use this money to do other things. For example, my friend is able to buy a small house in Ho Chi Minh City, but the price is super expensive, so if she buys that house, she will not have enough money for other needs. Therefore, she decided to rent a house and use the rest of her budget to invest in her business. Another factor can be that civilians are able to change their neighbourhood when they move to other places, which could make them get new neighbours with more experience. Last but not least, it is very convenient for professionals when they change workplaces, especially in this modern society where young people often change their jobs. On the other hand, there are a number of disadvantages of renting a house that people should take into consideration. One obvious drawback is that they have to pay an amount of money for renting accommodation every month. Therefore, if they lose their job, they can be stressed in that month, which can affect their life and mental health. Another negative effect is that children’s education is impacted. It is because when they have to move with their parents, they have to adapt to a new living environment, new school, new teachers and classmates, which is not easy for the kids. For example, many young pupils have been diagnosed to have depression when they have to move to new places. In conclusion, renting accommodation could bring about certain benefits, but its negative consequences should not be overlooked.