Today the internet has replaced traditional books as a sources of information.do the advantages of internet outweigh the disadvantages.

Nowadays the internet plays a crucial role in everyone's life and It is believed that it has replaced the old means of reading as an approach to gathering data.The essay will discuss how the merits outweigh the demerits. On the one hand, browsing offers a convenient approach to finding information, as it is available 24/7, which makes it easy to use at night time too, whereas it is not possible in the case of books as the readers have to visit shops which are may not available on night shift. Moreover, the internet provides access to wide and detailed evidence. For example, if people want to search for related information,for say about religion they can get a wide variety of info available on this topic. Finally, browsing is way faster in the collection of information, as with a few clicks on the search button on various available social media platforms such as Google, Chrome and YouTube, people will have access to the material they want to collect. Therefore, internet services are far better than following traditional books as a source of info. On the other hand, the internet has a dark side too as it can lead to a number of distractions, which includes chatting, sometimes the range barriers and social media content, which involves reels,shorts and exciting vlogs. Secondly, the evidence available on internet sites can also be termed as irrelevant and false as there are numerous rumours flowing over the internet. For instance, individuals who search for Hollywood stars often collect false details which had led to a number of controversies. Thus, it is not always effective and relevant to collect details from the internet. In conclusion, despite the several disadvantages of browsing, the advantages (convenience, faster and detailed and wider scope) it offers are far better than traditional books as a means of finding knowledge.