New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent times, the cutting-edge technologies transform the way teenager use their leisure time. Although I believe this improvement is mostly a negative development, there are also positive aspect to it as well. The enhancement of the technologies offers some downsides for adolescent. Firstly, teenager may have lack of physical activities if the rest of their life use to surf the social media. If children always scroll their social media app, namely Facebook and Instagram, it will take a lot of portions of their time to do their hobbies such us playing football or swimming. As a result, it will affect to their healthy body. Another negative side is children may have difficulties to improve their attitude skill. For example, if some pupils get a lot of smart home technologies exposure including using robots to help their life activities such as buying groceries and cleaning their room. They will lost their empathy if someone needs help and they will reluctant to assist them. Finally, if the young age can not tackle their behaviour to use the technologies, they will become addicted to use it. Hence, they become dependent people in the future. On the other hand, the state-of-the-art technologies have benefit too. Teenager who can use the technologies wisely and fond of science, they will search much information related to the field they feel curiosity. For instance, If the young people have a lot of questions regarding the climate change impact, they will use on the internet to rich their knowledge concerning green energy and net zero emissions power plant. Furthermore, they will become people who have a number of knowledge in this topic and become role models in their schools. To summarize, when it comes to using the technologies in their spend time, if pupils can use it wisely, it will have a positive impact for them. However, if teenagers cannot manage their behaviour to use it, it will lead to the many disasters to their life so that using technology becomes a less attractive option in the future for the young people in certain age.