Some people believe that the best way to improve the general well-being of schoolchildren is to make physical education compulsory in all schools. Others, however, think this world have little effect on overall health and that other measures are needed. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Physical health is one of the most widespread topics these days due to increased obesity and health problem. Some people believe that to overcome such issues it is necessary that physical education should be made a compulsion for every school going children. However, some school of thought, believe that this is a technological era and instead of wasting time in maintaining health, children should be encouraged to learn computer-driven courses. According to my understanding, health must be the first priority and thus physical exercise should be enforced. This essay will discuss both views with detailed explanations. To begin with, in this competitive world parents believe that their children should be equipped with technical knowledge that is of extreme importance to survive. This is because they would like their children to have better job prospects when they leave school. For example. some of the high-paying jobs these days merit several hard-core skills such as computer programming and statistical analysis. Thus, parents are more concerned about the competition they might face professionally rather than their physiological well-being. However, it is obvious that these same parents are forgetting the need for physical and mental strength these urchins will require when they face the real physical world. Additionally, to have a better job is important, but it is also important to be physically fit to perform the work. Furthermore, today's generation is incapable to perform hard labour and mentally challenging work because of obesity and health conditions. Moreover, because of this,conditions they become dependent on others as well as consider themselves a burden to the family. For example, a recent survey demonstrated that the suicide rate was piqued in the past decade due to obesity and mental illness. Thus, it can be said that physical exercise is the most important activity for school going child. In conclusion, as per the aforementioned reason, it is of utmost importance to keep physical training subject mandatory not only to maintain physical health but also to make them self-reliant and confident. It is also suggested that parents themselves organise some physical activity at home so that to keep their child's mind and body active.