in many cities construction of new houses and office buildings is not controlled, and it leads to everybody building in whichever style they want without thinking about design. Do you agree that advantages outeeigh the disdvantages?

There is a trend that in many cities people build houses and offices in various architectural styles. I believe that there are some disadvantages involved in this trend, and authorities should launch schemes to restrict building design in cities. To begin with, different housing styles make the cities ugly. That is, when people walk in a neighbourhood with housing having numerous exterior styles, they do not feel the culture of the city. A good illustration of this is a street which is full of multi-story properties constructed of concrete as well as bungalows made of bricks; it feels chaotic. Not having unity in architecture, individuals cannot make an emotional tie with the city. Furthermore, making houses in various styles cause less tourist tend to travel to the city. Some of the tourists choose a city to visit so that they visit united buildings, and sense the unique architecture of the city. For instance, travellers visiting Paris enjoy the beautiful medieval style of buildings located in the heart of Paris, and remember the city by this; however, they are less likely to have a wonderful experience if they spend time in a city which does not have a unique characteristic. In conclusion, the freedom of choosing different styles would make a city less favourable. This may cause city dwellers not to find a connection with their home town, and tourists do not find the experience of travelling to the city enjoyable. Therefore, it is better that the governments impose strict rules about how buildings should be built. This helps the city have more harmony.