Some countries invest in specialized training centers for top athletes rather than in public sports facilities. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, in some countries, the government prefer to invest in professional sportsmen by providing them with specialised training gymnasium rather than spending on public sports facilities. I personally believe that this statement is a negative development and I will elaborate on this point in the below essay. It is important that the government provides support to professional athletes as they represent the country's flag and promote their country. Moreover, a professional athlete will sacrifice his family, his time and his career for his nation. Thus, I believe that it is important that the government invest in athletes. However, the focus should not be solely on professionals. In the present circumstances, drugs and peer groups are ravaging young people's life. Eventually, it is important that the government find solutions to these problematic conditions. A good example is providing free sports complexes with free specialised coaching for young people. In that way, young people will feel that they have a purpose in life and at the same time they will have less time to focus on other bad influences. Besides, obesity and health issues are major concerns of many people today, therefore,I believe that it is imperative that the government invest more in sports facilities for the citizens. In conclusion, sports should be accessible to all people irrespective of their age, title and ethnicity. The authorities have the responsibility to give facilities to both professional athletes and also to Its citizens so that both of them can get the same equal treatment and consideration.