Although more and more people read the news on the internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news for the majority of people. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the major way of obtaining fresh information for the biggest part of society is paper-based sources, nevertheless online- news format has increasing popularity. I disagree that physical news will keep their position in the community. Firstly, individuals can have a variety of data just in their internet-connected device, and secondly some websites are free to use. Nowadays, due to the technology developing process, every person can find any information by using global network in their gadgets. More and more people have the possibility to receive up-to-date news without a number of movements. Also this system saves a lot of people’s time, which they can spend for personal education or other activities. For example, according to the last reserch people in London stop used to buy paper news every morning in order to have more time for sports exercises. A lot of internet services provide their data without asking you to pay. Information is starting to be more accessible for consumers with different financial status. Individuals had started to read more, and as a result the overall level of literacy has been increasing every year. Taking Nigeria as an example, where after providing cheap smartphones with an acces to the internet sources, general knowledge in the state compared with 2011 had increased in 3 times by the end of 2022. In conclusion, newspapers will not be relevant soon, because reading what is happening in the world right now is more convenient and and easier by using the phone, also because of the reason that news is becoming more available in order to minumin or zero price.