Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person. Why do you think this is the case? What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is said that adolescents nowadays prefer to meet others through online platforms rather than face-to-face. There are many compelling reasons for this phenomenon which I would like to describe below along with some plausible solutions. Commence, there are two main reasons for this conception. First and foremost, children can connect with each other regardless of their location and also at any time because of many social media platforms available such as Facebook, Instagram, Whatsapp and many more which allows them to reach out with good experiences. For instance, people video call their family and friends through these platforms who are staying in a different country so that they remained in touch and do not feel lonely. Apart from this, there are myriad gaming options available where juveniles can play and connect with others at the same time. Therefore, they prefer to play games like Pug-G and Clash of Clans and so on with their friends than meet them physically. Simplistic measures can be taken by the government and parents, in order to encourage youth to explore the outer world and one of them, is authorities should bane such game which causes harm to teenagers in their adulthood and make as many community centres and park as they can so juveniles can utilize it in constructively. Besides this, parents should encourage their offspring to go outside and do some outdoor activities by enrolling in recreational sports. To conclude, children indulge towards socialising online because of easy availability and a plethora of entertainment modes. However, the government and parents should work hand-in-hand to push their children to go outside rather than be confined in the house.