Today, more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or Antarctica. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Nowadays there are more people choosing places with harsh environments as their holiday destinations. Even though there are benefits involved in visiting such places, the drawbacks are by no means negligible. On the one hand, visiting places with difficult conditions can be beneficial for some people. One of the most obvious benefits of travelling to such places is that it can nurture some virtues among travellers. For instance, being far from their house and experiencing intolerable circumstances, tourists become more patient after coming back home. Moreover, individuals who have visited places with bad weather conditions are more popular as they have many stories about their trip. This feature brings them more opportunities in their life because many consider these people as a hero. On the other hand, others argue that although visiting remote places sounds fun, it could be really dangerous. That is, in some remote places it is probable that people face mortal threats. Take a person who becomes sick in the middle of the desert for example; He may die as a result of the lack of a hospital in the region. Furthermore, visiting such places is tend to be so expensive, so many assert that it is not worthwhile to visit such places. Instead, they believe it is better to spend the money on luxurious hotels and have quality time in beautiful cities. In conclusion, there are two opposing views about whether people should travel to places in which staying can be inconvenient. Advocates of such travel plans think that it causes people to obtain moral values. However, the opposition asserts that travelling to such places can be dangerous and costly, so people should avoid them.