In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In some nations, many residents believe that living in a self-owned house is of paramount importance compared to paying rent on a monthly basis. This essay will look at the primary cause of it and I believe that this phenomenon should be considered negative. One of the most evident reasons why possessing a home is significant is because it provides a sense of stability. To be more specific, renting a place of residence is unpredictable on the grounds that renters are at the mercy of their landlords. That is to say, they may raise rent prices, which means tenants are at risk of being evicted if they fall behind with their rent. Nevertheless, when individuals purchase a house, they have their own properties, and it is them who decide to do anything with their houses However, I would argue that having a house has a detrimental effect on people’s mental health. It can be explained by the fact that the entire process of buying a house is full of stress. For example, individuals have to seek areas where there are no social maladies, which is challenging in this society. Moreover, they must prove that they have a stable income and clear employment history in order to get approved for the mortgage. All of the mentioned reasons cause anxiety,especially for those who struggle financially. In conclusion, it is often said that home is where the heart is and people can make this dream come true if they have one for themselves. However, considering the downside of this situation because it might cause stress to owners in the long run.