Reporting of crimes and other kinds of violent news on television and in newspapers can have adverse consquences. This kind of information should be restricted from being shown in the media. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The media plays a pivotal role in educating the people. It has been largely debated to avoid the long-lasting and negative effects of distorted news and crime reporting, they should be permitted or not, to publish or telecast such news owing to their various pros and cons. However, this essay largely agreed with the point that such reporting should be discouraged to avoid prevailing anxiety among the masses. Firstly, there are certain SOP, s and rules, and regulations that have to be followed while reporting. Since such a news -delivering trend is supposed to spread fear, turmoil, among the public, and even worst, in the race of rating, a number of times the real situation is exaggerated by the media. In addition, such patterns are meant to encourage those violent groups and promote their narratives to the public. Moreover, such practices are unethical and need to be discouraged to all extent. Secondly, the families of the victims are at receiving end and suffer a lot, and are subjected to upended episodes of shocks and grieving. In addition, such events tend to negatively affect the mental abilities and capabilities of an individual and leave their impact for a long time. For instance, people suffering from any mental disorder are advised by medical specialists to stay away from any kind of media and news in order to regain their health. In a nutshell, though news or TV is a great source to get diversified knowledge of the globe. However, care must be considered while reporting or covering incidents involving crime and troublesome, especially the print media, as it has a more long-lasting impact in the form of images and videos.