Some people think that outdoor activities are more beneficial for children’s development than playing computer games. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely claimed that outdoor activities such as playing football are better for children than playing computer games. I totally agree with the statement, the reasons that supported the idea will be explained in the essay. To begin with, doing outdoor activities benefits children's physical and mental health. For instance, when playing football, a child has to run and kick the ball; this is considered exercise, helping in relaxation and physical growth. Consequently, they have a nice mood and a strong body. Additionally, it provides an opportunity to meet new people seeing that most activities such as playing football are group activities, which require them to interact and engage with others. On the other hand, some believe that playing computer games can help kids create new friends because they encounter other people online. In addition, it also enhances children's ability to English because the game is online which means people from other countries can join each other and the main language that they use to communicate is English. Therefore, it is another way to learn a new learn language. In contrast, it creates less movement because they just sit in the same place and move only their hands and their fingers. Moreover, looking at a screen at the screen for a long time is not good for their eyes. Hence, it creates drawbacks to their health. To conclude, both help children to meet new friends because they talk and participate with others. However, playing games on the computer can have a bad effect on kid health, while playing outside develops kids' physical health. Thus, these are reasons why outdoor activities are more beneficial for children ’s development than playing computer games.