Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult such as the Sahara Desert or the Antarctic. what are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Recently there is an increase in the rate of travelling to the beaten track such as poles and deserts. The way I see it, however, this can come with a very unique experience, inadequate facilities and encountering some unpredicted dangers are the challenges people must consider. If you plan to visit some unusual destinations, you must be ready to overcome unexpected problems such as getting lost in a remote area or improper amenities that are downsides. For instance, imagine being in the middle of nowhere while you missed your group and are running out of water. Hence you will have to make up your mind quickly before it's too late and Survive on your own until they find you. Moreover, it's not reasonable to expect to receive a high-quality service from where you are staying due to the few visitors they have. For example, you can't demand a well-furnished room or a variety of refined food. On the other hand, being in these parts of the world gives you a brand new vision which is an important advantage. By way of illustration, while the majority of your friends are talking about their experiences of feeding monkeys in Thailand or their memories of the Eiffel Tower, you can share how you've fed penguins or how you are going to make a fire in the Amazon forest to make your meal. In conclusion, by heading to uncommon regions you may be put in some types of danger and face insufficient services but gaining a different point of view probably makes it worth it.