People nowadays tends to have children at old ages. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantage.

In recent time, people are likely to give birth to their offspring that an older age. Although having children at old might be detrimental to their health an various complications can arise. However, it enable the guardian to be mentally prepared and financially stable. Which I believe it outweigh the drawbacks as complications can be reversed with adequate medical treatment. However, lack of stable income can lead to poor upbringing of the child. On the one hand, the drawbacks of having giving birth at old age can leads to complications like eclampsia which is caused as a result of hormonal imbalances which is common at old age. However, this is detrimental to health and as a result it can leads to Caesarian section. For instance, A woman at 40 tends to give birth to multiple gestation at the long run, Caesarian section was done and her chances of survival is low due to hemorrhage. Therefore, given birth at old age is detrimental to health. On the other hand, the benefit of giving birth at older age include mental preparedness and financial stability. That is, the individual parent will be fully aware of what to face and how to deal with those challenges and as well as money to cater for them will be ready available. For instance, 85% of Nigerians that gave birth at old age give their children sound education and provision of all there needs an wants at appropriate time. Hence, giving birth at old age enhance quality lifestyles. In conclusion, giving birth to offspring that old age can be detrimental to health as a result of complications at might occur and can also enhance quality ways of life due adequate financial income.