People nowadays tends to have children at older ages. Do the advantage outweighs the disadvantages.

Recently individuals seem to give birth to their offspring when they are advanced in age and this is thereby detrimental to their health. I will prove my points in subsequent paragraphs with logical reasoning and relevant examples. Firstly, presently someones love to produce their offspring as soon as they approach maturity and moreso this as an outcome of their job pursuit, they believe they should also gather more knowledge and achieve every of their desire before settling for childbearing. Some groups believe when they start rearing offspring they could easily get distracted and lost focus on reaching their goals for instance, a woman who wants to become a neurosurgeon and has set a target of the number of years she would spend in medical school and will not want to be distracted by rearing heir. Although achieving the set target in your course is important it is also disrupting you from giving birth in your childbearing life and this is however not good for you. Secondly, in recent times the populace started having their heir at the older ad and these have a great demerit on them, these sets of women are prone to giving birth to offspring with certain abnormalities like Down syndrome as there could be a depletion in their chromosomes due tagging. Some entities again attain early menopause and this could lead to infertility for example a woman who has not gotten married at thirty-five years of age and had reached menopause will not be able to conceive again and this could lead to mental instability and further disrupt her life and career. In conclusion, the populace who in recent times moreover decided to start childbearing at an advanced age has a higher risk of infertility and reproducing children with some abnormalities. However, its demerits outweigh the merit of achieving a set goal of choosing your career over childbearing.