People nowadays tend to have children at older ages. Do the avantages outweigh the disadvantages.

Most people’s dream is to have children of their own. In recent times, some individuals decide to give birth at a later age. Although there are some benefits attached to that, such as, mental and emotional maturity, as well as financial stability, there are also risks of having a baby with deformity, not being able to give children optimum parenting due to lack physical fitness, unavailability, which I believe outweigh the benefits. To begin, so many people in this modern society would rather prefer to pursue their career first, get a job and have a steady income before venturing into marriage and childbearing. Their reason is that it makes it very easy to train the children without having to face the challenges of finance, as such children mostly lack nothing. For instance, when one is financially buoyant, they can afford to train their children to any level of education. More so, some people also think that it’s better to be mentally mature enough to be able to face emotional ups and downs that come with childbearing and parenting. On the other hand, as some people are busy pursuing their careers, they tend to forget that age is not on their side, hence old age increases one’s chances of giving birth to abnormal babies. Furthermore, when parents are busy and so engulfed with their job, they have little or no time to monitor their youngsters and attend to their needs. In addition, early retirement age might catch up with one, thereby affecting their income, and besides, old age comes with weakness and poses the risk of lack energy required to control children. For instance, an elderly man who has a two year old toddler would find it tasking to walk the baby around the house. In conclusion, in as much as there are advantages to early child bearing and upbringing such as a steady income, mental and emotional maturity, the disadvantages which includes, lack of availability due to busy schedules, having babies with congenital anomalies exceed the advantages.