With the rise of e-books comes to decline in paper books. Some people see this as a good step forward while others do not. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

The issue of publishing e- books has turned into a controversial topic in this century. In this way some people believe that the rise of electronic books can have an important role in our society. while others have accepted that, the hard copy of books is never replaced by e- books. The following essay will explore both sides of the argument. First and foremost, no one can ever deny the significance of virtual books nowadays. In this way there is a growing tendency among the majority of young people to read on the virtual space. In addition, according to the latest figures released by government authorities, the rate of using e- books is sharply increasing which is related to the cutting edge of technology. In other words, the internet and modern technology can have a significant role in this tendency. From this perspective, the government authorities usually tackle the issue by making policies by developing technology and supporting the e- books to protect the environment. To put it simply, developing e- books and digital marketing lead to a large number of benefits for our world. For instance, reducing deforestation and the availability of digital books for each person. Some might believe that the hard copy of books is never replaced by e- books. Furthermore, this attitude might contribute to the growth of costs in these types of books. Hence, the majority of people have financial issues. In the meanwhile, they can not purchase hard copies of books because, they are pricy. It is of utmost importance to say they forget the priority of reading books for each person in society. To summarize, I feel in this century, it is widely accepted that e- books have a significant role in our society. To clarify more, the advantages of e- books are more than the hard copy of them. Moreover, it can contribute to having general knowledge for every humankind.