Around the world it is likely that more adults will work from home, and more children will study from home, as computer technology becomes cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this will be a positive or negative development?

In this contemporary era, the advancement of technology has led people to work or study from home as computers have become cheaper and can be accessed easily. This essay will discuss my complete agreement on this notion and we will elucidate the reasons in the forthcoming paragraphs. To commence, it is quite convenient for people to work from home as the internet has revolutionized our lives. To elaborate, individuals are able to work from any part of the world from the comfort of their homes. It has also opened various job opportunities for the public and has benefited various businesses that can reach millions of people. Moreover, they are also able to communicate through several applications such as Skype and Zoom on their computers. To exemplify, a recent survey showed that entrepreneurs reported higher sales in their work due to computer technology. Thus, the above example vividly illustrates the benefits of computers. To continue, students are able to study and complete their assignments on it which helped them significantly. To elaborate, children can take online classes which makes their studies interesting as they are able to understand the concepts with the help of videos. Furthermore, individuals are able to gain degrees from the top-notch universities of the world which can help them to get better jobs. For example, during the, pandemic individuals pursued their diplomas and degrees by studying from home. Thus, the aforementioned reason substantiates how technology has modified the way public works and studies. To recapitulate, computer technology has contributed to people’s work and studies where they can do everything on the internet whether it is running businesses or getting quality education making it a successful invention for future generations.