People nowadays tend to have children at older ages. Do the advantage of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent times, decisions are taken by some individuals to bear children at a later age. I strongly believe that the demerits outweigh the merits as this can lead to terrible health conditions for the woman around child birthas well as stigmatization in from friends and family. These will be further explained in the essay. To begin, having offspring in elderly can lead to health complications during birth. As life progresses the human body depreciates, thereby causing loss of function or reductions in the activities of the body. However severe complications like eclampsia, uterine rupture, fibroid and bleeding during and after child dekiverywhich can eventually lead to death. All these can be averted if decisions are taken to give birth early. For example, about a decade ago, a woman of 44 years had her first pregnancy -went into labour after several months but unfortunately came down with a complication after delivery. Furthermore, the society we live in and relatives expect more from a newly married couple.They can be tagged as barren due to the delay in bearing offspring. However, conceiving at a late stage in life comes with its own merit. This creates enough time to plan for the future especially financially. Couples have sufficient time frame to plan for their upcoming wards. Plenty of ideas and ample knowledges gathered to apply after having children. Also, adequate income is acquired for the family as well. In conclusion, the decision to wait till old age to bearing children is of great disadvantage compared ++the advantages.