People nowadays tend to have children at older ages. Do the advantages to this outweigh the disadvantages

Recently many folks decide to give birth in old age due to financial independence and maturity to cope with the stress that comes with childbearing, thou infertility and congenital abnormalities are more in old age.The benefits are more than the disadvantages, I will expatiate on these in my upcoming paragraphs with relevant examples To begin with, older people are financial independence and they can face the financial challenges that come with childbearing without looking up to family and friends for assistance unlike the young folks and they will be able to give quality and adequate care needed for the children, more so they are physically, emotionally and psychologically mature to cope with the stress that comes with childbearing, their reproductive system to is mature for childbearing, moving on older folks are mature enough to ensure discipline and training of their children die to experience compared to younger ones. Furthermore, in as much there are benefits of giving birth at an older age, it comes with some challenges too, there is a high rate of infertility in older folks due to hormonal imbalance, also the level of congenital abnormality is common in people of older age compare to young folks and secondary infertility is another issue with old people too. In conclusion, people decide to give birth in old age due to financial independence, maturity and adequate care which are necessary for childbearing and are lacking in younger people while the negative effects are infertility, and congenital abnormalities which are not common in young folks.