Topic: scientists and technology exists seem to be more valued by modern security than musicians and artists. To what extent do you agree.

In recent times, individuals with expertise in science and technology are usually regarded highly than artists and musicians. This essay will partially agree to this statement above as both groups have their unique contribution in the society. Science and technology is growing rapidly and vastly as the world we live in is being controlled and shaped by science hence they are more valued by the government. For example the outbreak of disease such as covid 19 and it's variant had governmentsof government of governments the world depending on scientist to proffer solution to curtail the spread of the pandemic across the globe. According to the reports by United Nations 2020, technologist can either make or destroy the world. Musicians and artists on the other hand are more respected by individuals in the society adding value to culture and norms of the nation. According to the report by UK times, individuals who watch Pop culture have increased drastically over the years. For instance the movie the return of Spiderman which premiered 21st of December 2021 had over 10 billion viewers world wide. In conclusion, while scientist and technology expert seem to be more valued by the government, artists and musicians in their own uniqueness are respected and appreciated by the people.