some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matter(such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their wishes. other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

Nowadays, it's common for parents to want to be involved in every aspect of their children's lives. They see it as an essential ingredient for personal growth. While some argue that it may lead to selfish behavior. This essay will discuss both views. On the one hand, some people believe that it may seem like satisfying your child's unexpected interests will make them happy such as food, toys, clothes,… It can actually lead to long-term negative consequences, their level of selfishness tends to increase significantly. For example, some parents can buy any toy their child wants, which makes children think it is the parent's duty and when they do not get what they want, they will cry and scream. Constantly buying toys for child can lead to ungratefulness and selfish. Furthermore, they grew older, they may have become self-centered and have the same behavior in others. On the other hand, others said that allow children to make independent decisions is lead to have a positive impact on their future development. It promotes independence, critical thinking, and decision-making skills that are essential in their life. For instance, by giving children the ability to make choices, they learn how to think for themselves and become confident decision-makers. However, it is important to guide and support their decisions to ensure their safety and correct. Finally, letting go of control can be a challenging shift, but it can lead to better outcomes for children in the future. As for me, I believe that children should be given the freedom to make their own choices but they should also receive guidance to ensure that they make a mistake-free decision. In conclusion, It is important to teach children responsible spending, patience and gratitude. As the result, they will learn to appreciate what they have, and respect the effort you make to give them the best.