Teenagers face a lot of difficulties at home and at school. Why are they facing these problems? What can be done to solve them?

Nowadays, it is becoming more widespread that teenagers face a lot of difficulties not only at home but also at school. This essay will examine the cause as well as the solutions that could be taken to improve the situation. There are a variety of different causes of this matter. To begin with, teenagers often live in their parents’ expectations such as high scores at school or profession. In fact, many parents do not consider their children’s kind of intelligence but want their kids to do what they wish. For example, some kids are interested in arts but they have to be good at biology and chemistry to become doctors. Another contributing factor to mention is that the juvenile are in the process of self-development and character formation. It means they need to discover their own identity while dealing with new problems in daily life. They are very sensitive and their emotions can be easily affected by negative comments from their teachers, classmates and family members. It is very sorrowful to hear that some teens killed themselves just because they suffered too much from their classmates’ bullying in the U.S. Despite these circumstances, there are actions that parents and teachers could take to solve the problems. An effective measure that would be considered is sharing. Adolescents should talk more to parents and trustful adults about their challenges, problems, personal perspectives, goals, needs, etc. When sharing, at least emotional difficulties can be solved and then some practical solutions can be taken when they are supported. Another suggestion is that teenagers should organize their daily life well. For instance, they need to schedule their time for studying at school, doing their homework, hanging out with friends, joining activities, g entertaining, helping with the housework, spending time with their family members, etc. which are all important things and need to be balanced. Those activities help them improve their skills, preventing negative thoughts when dealing with troubles. In conclusion, facing a lot of difficulties is a big challenge for teenagers nowadays. However, various measures can be taken to reduce the effects on themselves as well as their families.