Some experts believe that when a country is already rich, any additional increase in economic wealth does not make its citizens any more satisfied. To what ,extent do you agree or disagree?

The world today is experiencing uncertainties and unrest owing to multiple challenges posed by the confrontation between nations, rivalries among the superpowers, and recently climate change. However, it is argued that the public of certain nations cannot be convinced anymore with further addition of resources, since they already own plenty. This essay, instead, disagrees with such an idea as it is quite impossible to consider yourself accomplished. To start with, although there are scores of nations that are considered as huge economies whether due to their abundant natural resources or growth. Nevertheless, there exists not even a single country that is independent in terms of goods required to run the cycle of life and does not require any external assistance. For instance, even the world power USA with enormous power and dominance is not safe and its economy is lingering and is on the verge of collapse as per some experts. In addition, time and technology bring changes, and dependency on any single factor for survival is a disaster and an unwise decision. As earlier said, any disturbance in the geopolitical lens tends to affect the whole world, the supply chain of commodity items, dollar rate, and raw material for industries each and everything is affected and those counties that are enriched are too prone to these vulnerabilities. Therefore, it is considered quite pivotal to have a continuous addition of resources in any form in order to cope with the challenges, which are increasingly becoming complex. Furthermore, such wealth can be utilized to help less developed countries as well. In a nutshell, nations develop themselves to build a strong reputation and lessen their dependency on the rest of the world. However, it is nearly impossible to remain isolated, and rely heavily on the owned resources. Therefore, the gravity of the situation demands to meet rapidly changing trends and focused on acquiring more wealth.