In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

The issue of children making decisions on personal matters has garnered significant attention in recent years. While some argue that permitting children to make their own choices on everyday matters can create a society of ambitious people who only think about themselves, others believe that it is very important to consider children's opinions on issues that affect them. This essay will discuss both views and the writer explains his own idea. To commence with the first idea, considering that some people think that if they allow children to make decisions about their personal issues, it will lead to the formation of a society of people who only think about their dreams, although if they are not allowed to make decisions about their personal issues, it will lead to the formation of A society of bored, nervous and depressed people. For example, consider the country of North Korea, where people are not allowed to try on their favorite clothes, do whatever their government tells them to do, often are not allowed to own cars, and everyone has to go into long-term military service. As a result of all these mentioned cases, it creates a depressed society with many mental and psychological problems. On the flip side, some people believe that children's opinions should be taken into account when making decisions about their personal issues that affect their present and future lives because this will create a society of happy and energetic people in the future. For example, if we consider the countries of Europe and North America, I see that by giving people the right to choose in their personal matters, the governments formed a society of creative, intelligent, and motivated people. To conclude, allowing children to make their own decisions about their personal and daily issues not only creates a society of people who only think about their wishes but also creates a creative and useful society.