Write about the following topic. An increasing number of people are choosing to have cosmetic surgery in order to improve their appearance. Why are more people choosing to have operation to change the way they look? Do you think this a positive or negative development?

The advancement in the field of medicine has dramatically changed the previously used procedures and equipment. A plethora of people prefer to opt for certain surgeries aimed to alter their appearance. This essay considers that such processes are not worthwhile owing to multiple reasons discussed in the following paragraphs. Firstly, without any doubt, medical technology has made unique progress in terms of care, procedures, and surgeries aimed to cater to the ailment. The recent trend of cosmetic surgery is one of them, however, it is considered as a temporary solution to the problem. In addition, you have to renew it after a specific period of time, and moreover, no artificial method can compete with natural beauty. This does not only add cost but also involve complex operation that is painful as well. For example, owing to increased demand, inferior quality equipment can prove to be harmful and disastrous. However, a number of people especially women prefer it and consider such advancement as a blessing for themselves. Since peoples want to look at themselves as young irrespective of their age. As it does not only improve your look but as a star also makes you more valuable to the media and film industries. Such a trend is mostly confined to those who are supposed to appear in media regularly and hence want to alter the shape of their face. For instance, a number of celebrities from different walks of life have opted and benefited from such surgeries in order to enhance their outlook. To sum up, it is the basic right of everyone to take advantage of the latest methods and techniques to make their look more attractive and charming, however, this should not come at the price of life-threatening procedures and methods.