Advertisements are becoming more and more common in our everyday life. Is it a positive or negative development?

It is true that advertisements are relatively popular in modern day. Despite several drawbacks, I firmly believe that advertisements have positive impacts on society. On the other hand, the advertisements have several detriments. Firstly, viewers often are bothered by advertisements throughout TV programs. To be more specific, people generally tend to feel angry when something suddenly interrupts their moods. Secondly, numerous advertising strategies become gradually ridiculous in separate platforms especially social media leading to disturb significantly consumers. For instance, my country has carried out blocking unknown phone number which was used to advertise their products and bother the consumers if they don’t have buying demands. On the other hand, the advertisements get people a number of perks as well. To begin with, advertisements is literally a potential field, hence, it also provides countless occupations for freelancers, artists, and designers. To be more clear, Microsoft corporations annually employ more than one thousand employees for their marketing department as a result many youngsters have their dream jobs and stable incomes. In addition, without advertising, we would have less choice because the consumers may not be aware of less-known brands. Indeed, if the market has only a few choices for consumers, the monopoly definitely emerges, and that means increased prices due to reduced competition. Hence, if there is a competition between lots of products, the consumers may have better choices. In conclusion, though advertisements influence people in different ways, I suppose that advertisements are essential in human development.