Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Currently, most of the products in the world contain a large number of carbohydrates which is exactly leading to serious well-being issues and in accordance with this problem sugary products have to be more expensive. I totally agree with this statement. Firstly, I am going to explain in detail how expensive these products that can avoid. secondly, about the positive aspects of this product for human health. First of all, it is well-known that sugar is a major source of calories and that consuming too much of it can cause weight gain and obesity. Obesity is a risk factor for many chronic diseases such as heart disease, stroke and some cancers. According to the World Health Organization (WHO), more than 1.9 billion adults were overweight in 2016, and of these over 650 million were obese. This is a global problem that needs urgent action. Nevertheless, although sugar plays an important role in the human body, eating this carbohydrate-contain stuff continuously can lead to serious problems such as stroke and heart attack. People do not mind the negative impact of sugar-contain products, because they like the sweet aromas of meals such as eating desserts at the end of their nutrition. While, attending to not consume desserts at the end of dinner or lunch, which will have a significantly positive impact on their health. For instance, an experiment which was held at the WHO revealed that around 75% of patients who suffer from heart problems said that, they consumed a high amount of carbohydrates in their daily diet. In conclusion, I support that many manufactured food and drink goods contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. I fully agree that sugary production should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less carbohydrates. This could be an effective way to prevent or reduce obesity, diabetes and tooth decay, and improve public well-being.