In many countries plastic containers have become more common than ever and are used by many food and drink companies.Do you think the advantages outweighs the disadvantages?

In the world today,the use of plastic storage containers has become rampant and is mostly used by manufacturers to market their products,especially, edibles such as foods and drinks, although, this way of branding makes the item more presentable and fascinating,it outweighs the disadvantage of being expensive to actualize and maintain. However, this method of packaging is more beneficial to the society at large.In this essay,I will expatiate further on this discussion,give relevant examples and draw a logical conclusion. On the one hand,putting edibles in plastic plates and bottles is expensive for the manufacturers and this leads to high pricing of the item. Also,plates and bottle require a large storage space for future use, this in turn results in the incubation of micro-organisms and the spread of diseases that infects members of the society in the fullness of time. For example,in an attempt to acquire space to store containers,houses which provided shelter for the population were demolished (causing another major problem),cans were kept for a long time which eventually resulted in mosquito infestation and most civilians fell sick and were diagnosed with malaria. On the other hand, attractive storage cans for meals and liquids are beneficial for the producers as it increases the consumer'spatronage whereas the more presentable the product is,the higher the profit income for the companies.Another benefit of this method is that it can be recycled and reusable for other purposes which include a reduction in the emission of greenhouse gases and the creation of employment for people in the country. For instance,in an urban region,a renowned beverage company recorded a threefold increase in their profit rate after changing its bottling packaging to plastic bottles. In conclusion,it is obvious that the use of plastic plates and bottles for storing items is more beneficial to the entire nation as it provides solutions to other problems of increased expenses.