The population of most cities is growing as people move cities to find work and new opportunities. What problems does overpopulation in cities cause ? How can these problems be solved?

People who are living in rural areas migrate to cities to seek work and new opportunities. The main problem this cause is an increased crime rate and irregular housing and the most viable solution is providing job opportunities in urban areas. Moving to another city for a better life is complicated. They are dreaming to have a well-paid job or having a chance to create their company. However, when metropolitan cities get many migrations it can cause serious problems such as burglary and drug trade. Another problem is finding residents to live with. With overpopulation, it is becoming harder to rent houses. As a result, people build houses on arable lands. For example, in Turkey, we had a serious earthquake lately and houses which were destroyed were built in inconvenient places. To tackle these problems government need to take action. They have to invest in those areas to solve job problems. When they are developing these urban cities, people will not leave the place they are living. Moreover, Funding those people namely farmers will use that money to do farming and it will be beneficial for those people as well as the government. For instance, in Turkey banks are giving farmers special bank rates to encourage cultivation. In conclusion, moving to big cities to have desired life and new chances can cause troubles like crimes and inappropriate housing. Nevertheless, states have to take consideration improving life quality and funding farmers.