The best way to improve health is through regular exercise, to what extent do you agree or disagree

It is sometimes considered that the most effective means of promoting health is by engaging in consistent physical workout. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this view because exercise promotes physical fitness and reduces the risk of developing certain diseases. Regular exercise promotes fitness. During physical workout, not only the is the heart actively engage, but also its pumping action increases which in turn promotes flow of blood, oxygen and nutrients through the blood vessels to all the vital organs, enabling them to function well optimally. Moreover, the muscles of the body are concurrently trained to maintain a perfect tone thereby preventing muscles stiffness and wasting. For instance, in a research conducted by World health organization, it was clear that a 30 minutes to 1 hour daily workout helps to prevent occlusion of the blood of the blood vessels thus promoting blood flow. Therefore, consistent exercise ensures physical wellbeing. Furthermore, exercise frequently reduces the risk of developing some disease such as obesity and hypertension. Regular exercise burns excess glucose from meals, preventing its deposition in the fat stores of the body, thus counteracting obesity. Also, steady exercise inhibits deposition of plagues in the walls of the blood vessels which tend to narrow them down with a consequent rise in blood pressure. For example, my grandfather, though in his 90's, still engages in a daily 45 minutes cycling to and fro the village market, a habit which has enabled him maintain an ideal weight and blood pressure. Hence, exercising constantly prevents certain diseases. In conclusion, exercising is sometimes considered the paramount means of achieving optimal health and I agree since regular exercises ensures fitness and freedom from certain ailments. Hence, I recommend that exercise sessions be incorporated into the curriculum of primary, secondary and tertiary institutions so as to inculcate in young ones the habit of exercising at a tender age.