Some people think movies should only be for entertainment. Others think that they should also have educational values. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people argue that movies do not require educational values and should focus to create fun only. While others argue that the audience should learn something through movies. I intend to delve into both views and will present my point. To begin with, The advocates of entertainment-based movies state that the main goal of watching Films is to get relief from stress as well as to distract the mind from the problems of daily life. People visit theatres mostly on holidays and they expect to have a happy time. Moreover, the makers of cinema spend a lot of money and they want the response of the audience to make a blockbuster film. So, they mostly work on adding action and comedy to entertain the public. For example, movies like "Fast and Furious" was based on Action and do not have any academic knowledge. It was a big hit. On the other hand, there is a type of audience who wants a meaningful movie with a message for society so that awareness regarding some issues should be created and historical knowledge should be given. Moreover, They want more science fiction movies to make children interested in science and technology which would make a progressive mindset in children towards studies. Also, Making Biopics on successful people including their journey from the beginning can motivate so many individuals. For instance, the Biopic of stephen hawking motivates people not to give up even having a disease like him. To conclude, It is clear that people want entertainment from pictures but including a message is essential to reach out to the hearts of every individual and it could be the cherry on the cake.