In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case ? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Owning a house is the mandatory item that should be had for people in some nations. As an implication of that it might be a positive or negative instead. In my point of view, having a residence could be a negative situation and I would like to explain with some reasons. Owning a house is a dream for the majority of people in some nations. It's because having a house is as equal as having liquid assets. Unfortunately, getting cash after selling liquid assets is not as easy as we expected before. For example, COVID-19 pandemics that hit several years ago made the unemployment rate become higher. As an unprecedented situation that we never expected before, people seem to be stressed because of fulfilling their needs, such as payment for housing installment, covered tuition fee and buying staple food as well. Others, could have to fight with credit crunch because of their long-extended installment. However, the safest option for some people is renting a house because the tenant has not taken more responsibility than the landlord. When it comes to the emergency situation such as a natural disaster. Tenant can move out right away after that happens to them. But, renting a house could cause long-term problems because individuals waste a lot of money to pay the rent, especially during the retirement period. As we expected, we do not have sufficient money to fulfill our expenses, so we are not retired yet. In conclusion, buying a residence is more negative than positive, though. However, it might be slightly different for some families.