Now-a-days people use social media to keep in touch with others and be aware of the news. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is quite common these days that the spectacle spreading of social media. It is my belief that the positive effects of this phenomenon could certainly outweigh its disadvantages. There are several drawbacks to social media. A common reason is that users can be addicted to watching and surfing it. We can see that there are lots of notifications sent to our phones every day, so we are always afraid that we miss something. Another negative aspect can be the freedom of speech. Some organizations or companies will create fake information and lead us to the way they want. If we trust them, we will be lost the righteous path and have wrong thoughts. A clear example is the Viet Tan organization. They always give users wrong information about the Vietnamese Government. However, in spite of these negative effects, social media also bring about important benefits. One obvious advantage is that we can share ideas or views about events happening in our life, keep in touch with friends or connect with other people around the world with the same passion. We can see, we can easily communicate with other people and find some new friends. Another positive effect is the giant amount of knowledge and news that social media provides for us. As you know, there are lots of things, and knowledge in social media however, if we can filter it, it can be useful for us latterly. A close example is me, I have a great passion for football, so I always participate in forums in Facebook and now, I have 2 new close friends. They help me with lots of things. So I feel extremely amazing to connect and have new friends on social media. In conclusion, although there are several disadvantages of social media. My view is that social media can bring about more benefits than harm.