One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweight the disadvantages?

Nowadays, medical technologies and healthcare methods have improved drastically. Therefore, people's health issues were rarely healed, and now healing become possible which increased people's life spans notably. Despite having a couple of disadvantages, I believe that the positive outcomes of medical care surpassed the negatives. This essay discusses both sides and then, I will provide my personal opinion.  On the one hand, the disadvantages of the recent methods of health care revolve around two main aspects. First, considering the fact that this development is a recent one, it is limited in availability. Consequently, they do not exist in every country. For instance, one of the new and limited technologies of body scanning is the open MRI scan, which is designed for people who are afraid of closed spaces and those who are overweight. However, such methods of health care on top of not being available everywhere, cost a considerable amount of money which makes it the second disadvantage. On the other hand, the advantages of improved medical care are significant and worth the trouble. One of the main ones is its effects on health, as it contributes to a precise diagnosis of multiple diseases, which thus, assists in dealing with them properly. For example, the developed devices that examine brain injuries can discover the smallest problems in the brain, which saved many people from great consequences. Another advantage is that with the progression of technologies, the medical devices become designed to suit people of different ages, sizes and genders. Accordingly, these approaches to medical care assisted in rising people's expectations of living longer and healthier lives. To sum up, despite the disadvantages of improved medical care, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. As these methods have positive outcomes on people's health and lives safety, I believe that no matter what the costs are, people's lives are much more valuable than anything else.