Some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports, while others think people should have freedom to do any sports or activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Sports play an essential role in everyone’s life as those activities affect people ’s health positively and make them feel better. Although some people think that not every kind of sport should be accepted by governments as it can be risky sometimes, while others believe that individuals should have a right to choose. I agree, that authorities should let people take a part in dangerous sports, because it can be beneficial for their mental health. On the one hand, a huge amount of people think that extreme activities should be prevented, because most of them are not risk takers. Therefore it is hard for these people to be relaxed and enjoy the process, while doing some dangerous kinds of sports as they are afraid of getting traumatized or even dying. However, nowadays, people do everything to prevent accidents and decrease risks to a minimum and for this reason this essay, disagrees with this statement. For example, skiing resorts in Austria provide people with special equipment and medical help, whereas employees are educated for giving first aid help. On the other hand, there are those, who think that extreme sports should be legal, because it can make help to relieve stress and therefore make people happier. It is true that those activities can be beneficial for people ’s mental health, because of adrenaline, which releases into the human body in dangerous conditions and reduces the hormones of stress. As a result, it helps people to deal with negative emotions and feel better. Therefore, this essay agrees with this point of view. For example, recent surveys claim that 80% of climbers agree that mountain climbing makes them feel less anxious In conclusion, this essay agrees that extreme sports should be unlimited as it’s not as risky as it was a few days ago and it also gives people positive feelings.